Last Modified: March 23, 2012
In New York, if you are convicted of leaving the scene of an accident with property damage, you will be charged with $250 fine and/or jail time of up to 15 days.
In New York state, If you if you are convicted of leaving the scene of a personal injury accident, you will subject to $250- $500 in fines and you can receive up to 4 years in prison.
Leaving the Scene of an accident doesn’t just apply to serious accidents. This
charge also can apply to fender benders and minor property damage. You are required to at least share your name, contact information, and insurance with any other party at the
scene of the accident. In most cases you are required to provide reasonable assistance to anyone who might have been injured.
This may include calling 911.
Frequently Asked Questions about New York Traffic Tickets.
New York Criminal Defense Lawyer
We can produce results. But don’t take our word for it.
reviews from our past clients.
If you find this information useful please +1 this page